Tim Hortons Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Custom & Vegan Options

Updated May 2022! This iconic, Canadian coffee and bake shop franchise was founded over 50 years ago by a professional hockey player. They’re most known for their donuts and “Timbits,” all of which do contain dairy. But Tim Hortons has made efforts for dairy-free and vegan customers. These days they offer three types of non-dairy milk beverages, flavored drinks, and quite a few sweet and savory food options, as outlined below.

Tim Hortons Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Custom & Vegan Options

Tim Hortons Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Allergen Notes & Vegan Options

This menu guide includes dairy-free menu options first, followed by custom order components. Be aware of special order requirements in parentheses () next to the menu items, and see the Heads Up notes to help fill in the blanks. Please note that this guide is for the Canadian locations. We have included some specialty items available at the US locations, but some of the other items might vary in the US and in other countries. As always, be sure to check that items are safe for your needs before ordering.

Other Allergen & Dietary Notes: All items listed below are made without peanuts and tree nuts, unless otherwise noted. Almost all food items listed below have a special “may contain” warning for milk cross-contamination. But all food is at some degree of risk for potential cross contamination with allergens. For vegan options, see the Vegan Menu Guide at the bottom of this post.

Hot Coffee & Tea Drinks (ordered with dairy-free milk beverage)

  • cappuccino
  • Cinnamon Sugar Oatmilk Latte
  • Cold Brew
  • Cold Brew, Vanilla
  • chopped up
  • espresso macchiato
  • Flat White
  • latte
  • Latte, Mocha
  • Latte, Vanilla
  • London Fog

Dairy-Free Milk Beverages: Chobani Oatmilk, Silk Soymilk, Silk Almondmilk

Dairy-Free Milk Beverages (US): Almond Milk, Coconut Milk, Oat Milk

heads up! The Coffee Mocha, French Vanilla Coffee, and Hot Chocolate drinks at Tim Hortons are pre-prepared, so they can’t be customized without dairy. The vanilla, chocolate, brown sugar cinnamon, and hazelnut drink syrups are made without milk, but the caramel and cookies & cream syrups do contain milk. They do have other seasonal syrup flavors, and said to ask in store about these varieties.

Cold Coffee & Tea Drinks (ordered with dairy-free milk beverage)

  • Iced Capp
  • Iced Capp, Mocha (no whip, no chocolate sauce on top)
  • Iced Capp, Vanilla (no whip)
  • Iced Cinnamon Sugar Oatmilk Latte
  • iced coffee
  • Iced Coffee, Mocha
  • Iced Coffee, Vanilla
  • Iced Latte
  • Iced Latte, Mocha
  • Iced Latte, Vanilla
  • Tim’s Draft Latte
  • Vanilla Almond Iced Latte

Dairy-Free Milk Beverages (Canada): Chobani Oatmilk, Silk Almondmilk, Silk Soymilk

Dairy-Free Milk Beverages (US): Almond Milk, Coconut Milk, Oat Milk

heads up! The vanilla and chocolate drink syrups at Tim Hortons are made without milk, but the caramel and cookies & cream syrups do contain milk. They do have other seasonal syrup flavors, and said to ask in store about these varieties.

Other Specialty Drinks

  • Frozen Lemonade, Original
  • Frozen Lemonade, Strawberry
  • Strawberry Coconut Refresher (US only)

bagels

  • Plain
  • 12-Grain
  • blueberry
  • Cinnamon Raisin
  • everything
  • Pretzels (US only)
  • sesame-seed

Dairy-Free Bagel Spreads: Strawberry Jam, Raspberry Jam, Peanut Butter

pastries

  • Oatmeal Raisin Cookies (US only) (contains egg)

heads up! Unfortunately, Tim Hortons does not yet have any dairy-free or vegan donuts, and all of their other pastries contain milk.

Breakfast

  • Bacon Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese)
  • Bagel BELT (no cheese)
  • Egg Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese)
  • Harvest Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese)
  • Sausage Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese)
  • Farmer’s Breakfast Wrap (no cheese, sub dairy-free sauce)
  • Grilled Breakfast Wrap (no cheese, sub dairy-free sauce)
  • Harvest Farmer’s Breakfast Wrap (no cheese, sub dairy-free sauce)
  • hashbrown
  • Maple Oatmeal (where available)
  • Toast, Sliced ​​Sourdough (no butter; see Bagel Spreads above for other options)

heads up! Some Tim Hortons locations may use butter to cook the eggs or might butter the English Muffins, Bagels, or other bread. Make sure your order is prepared with “no butter” and that it is safe for your needs.

Lunch Sandwiches & Wraps

  • BLT Sandwich
  • Chicken Salad Sandwich (US only)
  • Roast Beef Craveables (no cheese)
  • Turkey Bacon Club Sandwich
  • Slow-Cooked Classic Chicken Wrap
  • Spicy Buffalo Slow-Cooked Chicken Wrap (no cheese)

Soups

heads up! All of the other soups at Tim Hortons, including Chicken Noodle and Spicy Thai, contain milk.

sides

  • Kettle Chips
  • potato wedges
  • soup bun

Other Breads / Buns

  • Artisan Bun
  • Ciabatta Bread
  • English Muffin (no butter)
  • Sliced ​​Sourdough (no butter)
  • wrapping

heads up! Some vegan websites state that the Homestyle Biscuits are vegan, but they are not. They do contain milk in both the US and Canada, even when unbuttered.

willows

  • Creamy Buffalo Sauce
  • Spicy Habanero Sauce
  • Steak Sauce

heads up! The Chipotle Sauce, Pesto Aioli, and Cilantro Lime Sauce at Tim Hortons do contain milk.

proteins

  • bacon
  • Eggs, Freshly Cracked
  • ham
  • Plant-Based Impossible Sausage
  • Roast Beef
  • Sausage

heads up! The Crispy Chicken at Tim Hortons does contain milk.

Vegan Menu Guide

  • All Dairy-Free Drinks as Listed Above
  • Plain Bagels
  • Blueberry Bagels
  • Cinnamon Raisin Bagels
  • Everything Bagels
  • Pretzel Bagels (US only)
  • Sesame Seed Bagels
  • English Muffins (no butter)
  • Toast, Sliced ​​Sourdough (no butter)
  • strawberry jam
  • raspberry jam
  • peanut butter
  • Harvest Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese, no egg)
  • Harvest Farmer’s Breakfast Wrap (no cheese, no egg, sub vegan sauce)
  • hashbrown
  • Maple Oatmeal (where available)
  • Kettle Chips
  • potato wedges

heads up! In Canada, the Soup Bun contains egg, in the US it does not. But all of the soups at Tim Hortons are non-vegan.

This Post is for Informational Purposes Only

Menus, ingredients, kitchen procedures, management, food sourcing, and restaurant protocols are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure they can accommodate your situation. This post is for informational purposes only, and should not be constructed as advice.

There is always a risk for potential cross-contamination of allergens in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure that your meal can be safely prepared. Listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make that decision.

Each location of a chain restaurant has different management and staff, and some might have different owners. This means differences in processes, ingredients used, menu options, and food sourcing can occur. Always verify the safety of your order for your needs at your current location.

Tim Hortons Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Custom & Vegan Options

Where to Find Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons has nearly 5000 locations globally, but the majority are in Canada. They have several hundred locations in the US but have seen many closures in recent years. See the website below for addresses, hours, and online ordering.

Website: www.timhortons.ca or www.timhortons.com (US)

Average Reader Review

0

0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)

Excellent0%

very good0%

Average0%

Poor0%

Terrible0%

Rate Your Dairy-Free Experience with this Restaurant

What Others Are Saying…

For More Dairy-Free Guidance, Get Go Dairy Free!

Go Dairy Free 2nd Edition - The Ultimate Guide and Cookbook for Dairy-Free Living with Over 250 Recipes!

Leave a Comment